## Appendix 1 Recommended Changes to Polling Districts

Polling District	Current Poll Code	New Poll Code / District	Changes Proposed at the 24 June 2019 Council Meeting	Additional Changes Proposed Following Consultation
			These polling districts are moving from Gordon to Aberdeen	
			North. It is proposed the polling district code changes to	
			reflect this. There is no change proposed to these polling	
KIRKHILL	DG0101	DN0101	district boundaries.	
DYCE NORTH	DG0102	DN0102		
DYCE SOUTH	DG0103	DN0103		
STONEYWOOD	DG0105	DN0105		
DANESTONE NORTH	DG0106	DN0106		
BANKHEAD	DG0107	DN0107		
DANESTONE SOUTH	DG0110	DN0110		
JESMOND	DG0201	DN0201		
MUNDURNO	DG0202	DN0202		
NEWBURGH	DG0203	DN0203		
GREENBRAE	DG0204	DN0204		
MIDDLETON	DG0205	DN0205		
PARKWAY NORTH	DG0206	DN0206		
BALGOWNIE	DG0207	DN0207		
SILVERBURN	DG0208	DN0208		
KINGSWELLS SOUTH WHITEMYRES WOODEND DENWOOD	DS0306 DN0307 DS0308 DN0309	DN0301 DN0306 DN0307 DN0307	It is proposed to merge DN0306 (Kingswells South) with DN0301 (Kingswells Central). Kingswells South was a very small polling district created to accommodate the previous parliamentary boundaries. It is no longer needed. It is proposed to merge DN0309 (Denwood) with DS0308 (Woodend) Denwood was a very small polling district created to accommodate the previous parliamentary boundaries. It is no longer needed. A number of other polling districts in ward 3 will require to be renumbered and allocated a new polling district code to maintain sequential numbering.	
SUMMERHILL CENTRAL	DN0309	DN0307	-1	
SUIVIIVIEKHILL CEINTRAL	0120010	80508		

			The new boundary runs through these polling districts, splitting	
			them into two. Midstocket East moves to Aberdeen South,	
			Midstocket West remains in Aberdeen North. Berryden North	
			remains in Aberdeen North and Berryden South moves to	
			Aberdeen South. Other polling districts in ward 7 will require	
			to be renumbered and allocated a new polling district code to	
MIDSTOCKET	CN0702	MIDSTOCKET EAST CS0705	ensure sequential numbering.	
BERRYDEN	CN0704	BERRYDEN SOUTH CS0706		
			These polling districts are moving from Aberdeen North to	
			Aberdeen South. It is proposed the polling district code	
CALCAVEEAT	CN0801	CC0801	changes to reflect this. There is no change proposed to these	
CALSAYSEAT	CN0801	CS0801	polling district boundaries.	
SUNNYBANK	CN0802	CS0802	-	
MOUNTHOOLY	CN0803	CS0803	-	
ST NICHOLAS	CN0805	CS0805		
PITTODRIE SOUTH	CN0806	CS0806		
CASTLEHILL NORTH	CN0807	CS0807		
CASTLEHILL SOUTH	CN0808	CS0808		
CRAIGDEN	SN1002	SS1002		
SUMMERHILL SOUTH	SN1003	SS1003		
HAMILTON	CN1005	CS1005		
				The proposed boundary changes make the Palmerston
				(CN1202) polling district unnecessary. It would then be
				merged with CS1201 and the districts in Ward 12
PALMERSTON	CN1202	CS1201		renumbered to maintain sequential numbering.